Trail

trail

Right before I took this picture, the family that is in front of me walked past. The kid with them looked about 11 or 12 and was absolutely miserable to be here. I thought it was hilarious because it totally reminded me of being a kid and hating hiking. It was hot outside and hiking around up here is pretty difficult since you aren’t just exercising. You are also dealing with thin air due to the elevation. So the poor kid was wheezing and dragging his feet along and I totally sympathized with him. So much so that I turned around and got in my car to drive to the top…. I was not about to do what his family was in the process of doing. Not to say hiking around here isn’t awesome or whatever, because it totally is. Just not that day when it was 90 outside.

Leave a Reply

